Can Anyone help me?

General.

Moderator: Daniel

Can Anyone help me?

Postby Dawn Murphy » Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:11 am

My name is Dawn and I am fairly new at this. I am in search of the Molla's from Italy. My great grandmother Marina Molla was put on a ship when she was 4 years old. in what state was the country in, in 1901 for both parents to become deseased. Both of her parents were deceased and so she was shipped to Lima, Peru to live with family. I was also told that if she had stayed in her country (Italy that she would have been a Countess. I dont know how to research this information because I have No first Names for her parents. I was also told that her mother's maiden name was Robles (sounds like Ro bles possibly) If their is anyone out there in these forums that could help I would be eternally greatful.
Dawn Murphy

Postby peggymckee » Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:51 pm

Hi Dawn--

I hope you find Marina. Unfortunately I have no answers for you--but may I make a couple of suggestions: 1) provide as much information as you can when you post a question ,e.g. where in Italy was Marina from, first name of her father & mother, etc., any information that might help 2) IMHO the genealogy section of this board http://italiangenealogy.tardio.com/Forums.html is better for genalogy questions.

Why would Marina lose her countness-ship just by moving to another country? Isn't a title hereditary? Wouldn't the family taking care of her know about her title? Good luck in your search. Peggy M
peggymckee

Postby Dawn Murphy » Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:33 pm